Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Board of Education

MEET THE BOARD

Larry Lawrence

Larry Lawrence
Board President
Term Expires April 2023

Email:
lawrencel@district148.net

Charles W Lloyd

Charles W. Lloyd
Board Vice President
Term Expires April 2023

Email:
lloydc@district148.net

Faith E Gunter

Faith E. Gunter
Board Secretary
Term Expires April 2023

Email:
gunterf@district148.net

Kim Adkins

Kim Adkins
Board Member
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
adkinsk@district148.net

Charles Givines

Charles Givines
Board Member
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
givinesc@district148.net

Andrea M Johnson

Andrea M. Johnson
Board Member
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
johnsonam@district148.net

Ernesto E Mickens

Ernesto E. Mickens
Board Member
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
mickense@district148.net

To view District 148 policies and Board and Committee meeting dates and times, click on the BoardDocs image below:

MESSAGE FROM THE BOARD

The Board established a Strategic Plan and will monitor progress toward its goals and compliance.

The Board will focus on the ends and the Staff will focus on the means.  The Board will support Staff decisions that are in compliance with District Policy and that support the District’s Strategic Plan.

Contact the Board of Education at BOE@district148.net