District Header
 
Banner of Student Pictures
 
Early Childhood Center Franklin Elementary School

Lincoln Elementary School

Lincoln Junior High Park Elementary School Riverdale Elementary School Roosevelt Elementary School Roosevelt Junior High Washington Elementary School

Washington Junior
High

 

Board of Education
Line divider graphic

 

Meet the Board

Photo of Board President Ernesto E. Mickens
Photo of Board Vice President Larry Lawrence
Photo of Board Secretary Kim Adkins

Ernesto E. Mickens
Board President
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
mickense@district148.net

Larry Lawrence
Board Vice President
Term Expires April 2019

Email:
lawrencel@district148.net

Kim Adkins
Board Secretary
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
adkinsk@district148.net


Photo of Board Member Charles Givines

Photo of Board Member Faith E. Gunter
Photo of Board Member Charles W. Lloyd
Photo of Board Member Dexter Miles

Charles Givines
Board Member
Term Expires April 2021

Email:
givinesc@district148.net

Faith E. Gunter
Board Member
Term Expires April 2019

Email:
gunterf@district148.net

Charles W. Lloyd
Board Member
Term Expires April 2019

Email:
lloydc@district148.net

Dexter Miles
Board Member
Term Expires April 2019

Email:
milesd@district148.net


To view District 148 policies and Board and Committee meeting dates and times, click on the BoardDocs image below:

Photo of BoardDocs Logo

 


Message from the Board

The Board established a Strategic Plan and will monitor progress toward its goals and compliance.

The Board will focus on the ends and the Staff will focus on the means.  The Board will support Staff decisions that are in compliance with District Policy and that support the District’s Strategic Plan.

Contact the Board of Education at BOE@district148.net

 

School Board Development and Training

 

 


Home
I District Information I Online Registration I Board of Education I Schools I Academic Programs